Home Furniture Richard Tucker Will Lead 2021 Specialized Furniture Carriers Board

Richard Tucker Will Lead 2021 Specialized Furniture Carriers Board



The Specialized Furniture Carriers announced Richard Tucker of Shelba D. Johnson Trucking, Thomasville, N.C., will serve a second term as chair of the group’s Board of Directors.

The Specialized Furniture Carriers, a division of the American Home Furnishings Alliance, represents companies that offer dedicated services focused on handling, transporting and warehousing residential furniture. All officers and directors of the group have agreed to add a year of service to their terms, since many board duties were deferred in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Officers continuing to serve include Steve Ennis, Murrow’s Transfer, Thomasville, N.C., first vice chair; and Bill Smith, CV International, Charlotte, N.C., second vice chair. Mark Fierek, Pilot Freight Services, St. Paul, Minn., will serve one more year as past chair.


Board members whose terms expire at the end of 2023 include Aimee Boozer, Sun Delivery, Thomasville, N.C.; and Garrett Bowman, Gulfstream Shippers Association, Lenoir, N.C.

Board members with terms expiring at the end of 2022 include Anthony Brooks, Brooks-Dehart Furniture Xpress, Newton, N.C.; Lou Greco, JB Hunt Final Mile, Seacaucus, N.J.; Dan Hunt, American West Worldwide Express, Raleigh, N.C.; Doug Ladden, Deliveright Logistics Inc., Bayonne, N.J.; and Daryl Spyksma, De Jong Enterprises Inc., Norwich, Ontario.


Furniture Industry News and in depth magazine articles for the furniture retail, furniture manufacturers, and furniture distributors.

Read other articles by Nic Ledoux